Learn every day…or not

One of the biggest clichés in life is that a person should learn every single day of their life. At a younger age, this sounded like a pointless riddle or metaphor that meant very little – after all, the younger we are, the more we think we have everything figured out.

However, as I grow and learn different things that impact my life, the more “learn everyday” advice made sense. I improved each part of my life step by step. It all never made much different between myself and the people around me. Despite this being the case for a long time, the more I kept comparing my current self and my past, the more I realized that I am growing. I am growing at a rate that is much faster than other people who may not be looking closely(including myself at times) can notice.

With every new thing one learns actively to solve a certain challenge in their life, the more they improve. That is fundamentally what personal development is. All the years of poor eating and exercising habits, one becomes unhealthy. All the years of ignoring personal relationships, a person ends up being isolated in a world full of people. All the poor financial decisions catch up, and so forth.

To anyone who chooses to improve a little bit on any of the aforementioned pillars of life, the more their life improves. This means it is important to keep learning about different parts of your life in order to improve your life and become a better person.

The biggest thing to understand is that it does not all come in one day. You need a lot of time to become a more holistic individual who is all rounded and has most parts of their lives handled. Be sure to be dedicated and disciplined in the improvement of yourself. You are the only person you have and the only way to live well is to ensure that you become the version of yourself who will be surrounded by great people and opportunities due to the person you have become.

If you like this blog, please subscribe and share with your friends so as to help us grow our community together. Thank you!

Leave a comment